webinar register page

Webinar banner
Adolescent health and well-being in times of COVID-19 Live series event 1: School reopening
Due to the rapid spread of COVID-19 around the world, 163 countries have closed schools and more than a billion children have missed out on school, which includes for many lost access to school meals and other essential social elements necessary to overall well-being. According to UNESCO data, 65 countries already have plans for partial or full school reopening, 32 will end the academic year online, while 100 are yet to announce a date for schools to reopen. For 890 million students, the school calendar has never been so undefined. To address the growing need for information and action among global adolescents, WHO and PMNCH are launching a new series, “Adolescent health and well-being in times of COVID-19.

Join us for the 1st Live Series on school reopening.
Date: Wednesday, 29th July 2020
Time: 9:00 New York, 15:00 Geneva, 18:30 New Delhi, 20:00 Bangkok

Speakers
Moderator: Maziko Matemvu, Intersectional feminist, Human rights & SRHR advocate, Malawi.
Key note: Valentina Baltag, WHO & Chris Castle, UNESCO
Youth speakers: Shutiki Anantha (high-school student, India) & Nakasagga Sauba (university
student, Uganda)
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: PMNCH Secretariat.